IZIPAY Virtual Crypto Card

Issued by IZIPAY on the Visa network

An email-only virtual Visa or Mastercard funded from crypto. It charges a $49.99 one-time issuance fee and a flat 3% top-up fee, and does not name its issuing institution.

Verdict

IZIPAY sells a no-document virtual card: you need only an email address for standard usage limits, and can choose a virtual Visa or Mastercard. The price is what stands out — $49.99 one time for the virtual card ($59.99 for the Apple Pay Mastercard, $459.99 for the physical metal card), plus a flat 3% on every top-up and no monthly fee. Its own site says KYC is required for higher limits but does not publish the thresholds, and it names no issuing bank or licence holder, no refund policy and no country restrictions. That upfront fee makes it a poor fit for occasional small purchases and only worth a look if you need a card that arrives without paperwork and you spend enough to amortise $49.99.

  • Best for: Users who spend enough online to justify a $49.99 one-time fee and want a card issued from an email address with no document upload
  • Less suited to: Small or occasional spenders, or anyone who needs a named regulated issuer, published limits and a stated refund policy

At a glance

  • Virtual Visa or Mastercard; Apple Pay Mastercard tier at $59.99 and a physical metal card at $459.99
  • Email-only for standard usage limits; KYC required for higher limits (not detailed)
  • $49.99 one-time issuance fee, flat 3% top-up fee, $0 monthly fee
  • Deposits in USDT, BTC, ETH, SOL and BNB, with USD, EUR and GBP card currencies
  • 1.0% ATM fee applies to the physical metal card only

Who can get it

IZIPAY shows service in 24+ countries (including the US, UK, EU states, UAE, Brazil and parts of Asia-Pacific) but does not publish a restricted-country list. KYC thresholds are not disclosed.

How it works

  1. Register on izipay.me with an email address and choose a virtual Visa or Mastercard.
  2. Pay the one-time issuance fee in crypto; card credentials then appear on your dashboard.
  3. Top up from your crypto wallet (3% flat fee) and pay online, or add the card to Apple Pay.

Strengths and trade-offs

Strengths

  • No identity documents for standard limits
  • Instant issuance to a dashboard, no monthly fee
  • Choice of Visa or Mastercard on the virtual tier
  • Flat, published 3% top-up fee — lower than CasherCard's 5%
  • Zero deposit limits stated for crypto funding

Trade-offs

  • $49.99 one-time issuance is steep for a virtual card
  • Higher limits require KYC, and the thresholds are not published
  • No issuing institution or licence holder is named on the pages we checked
  • No refund policy or restricted-country list is stated
  • No cashback; custodial — you trust the operator with the balance
IssuerIZIPAY
Card network Visa
Card typeVirtual
KYC requirementNo document KYC for standard limits; KYC required for higher limits (thresholds not published)
CashbackNo cashback
Annual fee$49.99 one-time issuance, 3% top-up fee, no monthly fee
Custody modelCustodial
Supported assetsBTC, ETH, USDT, SOL, BNB

Visit IZIPAY's website →

Every figure above was checked against IZIPAY's own card page on 2026-09-24. Terms, fees and rewards change frequently — confirm current details directly with the issuer before applying. We publish no star ratings of our own and take no payment for placement. This is not financial advice.

Common questions about the IZIPAY Virtual Crypto Card

Does IZIPAY require KYC?

For standard usage limits the site says you "do not require invasive KYC document uploads" and only need an email address. It also notes that KYC is required for higher usage limits but does not say where that threshold sits.

How much does IZIPAY cost?

The pricing page lists $49.99 one time for the virtual card, $59.99 for the Apple Pay Mastercard and $459.99 for the physical metal card, with a flat 3% top-up fee and $0 monthly fee. A 1.0% ATM fee applies to the physical card only. FX fees are not stated.

Is IZIPAY Visa or Mastercard?

Both: the homepage offers the virtual card as either Visa or Mastercard, while the Apple Pay and physical metal tiers are Mastercard.

Who issues the IZIPAY card?

IZIPAY does not name an issuing bank or licence holder on the pages we reviewed, so we cannot tell you who the regulated issuer is. Look for this in its terms before depositing.

Where is IZIPAY available?

The site shows availability in more than 24 countries, including the US, UK, EU states, UAE and Brazil, but publishes no restricted-country list. Confirm your country with IZIPAY directly.